Copperwound was a Dallas rock band, active from late 2005 to late 2009. Sadly, they broke up when Roger, the bassist, had to move to Alaska, and Steve, the drummer, had a baby. Too many things happened too fast for a group of guys who had regular day jobs. The album featured here was their first studio album, recorded with the fifth iteration of the band. This band had more drummers pass through it than Nirvana. There Are No Dogs featured Brian on vocals and guitar, Blake on lead guitar, Lionel on drums and Chris on bass guitar and backing vocals.

Copperwound played many clubs around Dallas, including the Green Elephant, Poor David's Pub, Lakewood Bar & Grill and many others. The greatest resume point, though, was semi-headlining the White Rock Lake Festival three years in a row. The organizers reserved the last slot on Saturday nights for labeled bands. Copperwound got the slot right before that, all three years.

The final iteration of the band featured Chris (a different Chris) on guitar, Steve on drums and Roger on bass guitar. The band was working on their second studio album when it finally lost momentum. Brian believes the last two songs he wrote, Meant to Shine and Solar Girl were the best he had ever written. In 2007, Copperwound entered and won a 24-Hour Music Race, in which bands had to write, rehearse and record a song within 24 hours. Their's was called Circa Tonight.

01 - Sexy

02 - In Good Faith

03 - Ghost At Your Door

04 - Love Unlived

05 - Mono Sucio

06 - Faithful Fool

07 - Grace

08 - A New Towel

09 - Unbroken

10 - Pure Soul

11 - Thirsty